Andrea Noetzel

Dental hygienist

DENTAL HYGIENIST – TO PROTECT YOUR TEETH

Our patients and their teeth – particularly their life-long preservation taking in the aspects of health, aesthetics and functionality – are the focus of our holistic treatment concept.

Perfect and straight teeth in harmony with the function of the masticatory system as a whole is just as important to us as protecting your teeth and gums from diseases.

Because caring for your teeth and mouth is still a challenge during orthodontic treatment despite all the efforts in developing ever-smaller orthodontic appliances, we recommend professional teeth cleaning to all our patients as part of our orthodontic prophylaxis service.

This is based on the principles of general dental prophylaxis and deals with preventive measures, which should prevent the development of diseases on teeth (caries) and periodontium (gingivitis, periodontitis).

Consistent dental prophylaxis together with good oral hygiene can lead to life-long retention of your own teeth. It has also been scientifically proven that healthy teeth can contribute to preserving your general health condition: Periodontal diseases can have an effect on the cardiovascular system, among other things.

The four classic pillars of effective prophylaxis are:

  • Oral hygiene
  • Complementary measures such as fluoride
  • Regular checks and professional teeth cleaning by the dentist
  • Tooth-friendly diet

Andrea Noetzel

Prophylaxe

Kieferorthopädische Prophylaxe – zum Schutz Ihrer Zähne

Unsere Patienten und ihre Zähne – insbesondere ihr lebenslanger Erhalt unter dem Gesichtspunkt von Gesundheit, Ästhetik und Funktionalität – stehen im Mittelpunkt unseres ganzheitlichen Behandlungskonzeptes.

Dabei sind uns perfekte und gerade Zähne in Harmonie mit der Funktion des gesamten Kausystems selbstverständlich genauso wichtig wie der Schutz Ihrer Zähne und Ihres Zahnfleischs vor Erkrankungen.

Da trotz aller Bemühungen in der Entwicklung immer kleiner werdender kieferorthopädischer Apparaturen die Zahn- und Mundpflege während der kieferorthopädischen Behandlung noch immer eine Herausforderung darstellt, empfehlen wir all unseren Patienten die professionelle Zahnreinigung im Rahmen unseres kieferorthopädischen Prophylaxe-Programms.

Dieses basiert auf den Grundsätzen der allgemeinen zahnmedizinischen Prophylaxe und beschäftigt sich mit vorbeugenden Maßnahmen, die die Entstehung von Krankheiten an Zähnen (Karies) und am Zahnhalteapparat (Gingivitis, Parodontitis) verhindern sollen.

Eine konsequente zahnmedizinische Prophylaxe neben einer guten Mundhygiene kann zu einem lebenslangen Erhalt der eigenen Zähne führen. Wissenschaftlich belegt ist mittlerweile auch, dass gesunde Zähne zur Erhaltung des allgemeinen Gesundheitszustands beitragen: Zahnbetterkrankungen haben auch Auswirkungen unter anderem auf das Herz-Kreislauf-System.

Die vier klassischen Säulen einer effektiven Prophylaxe sind:

  • Mundhygiene
  • ergänzende Maßnahmen wie Zugabe von Fluoriden
  • regelmäßige Kontrollen und professionelle Zahnreinigungen durch den Zahnarzt
  • zahngesunde Ernährung